Pirates Press Records


Shuffle And Bang "Island Bop"


In January of 2018 in San Diego, CA, this one-of-a-kind father and son musical journey began to take shape, culminating in this unique and beautifully accomplished album that merges a son's deep vested love for dub and reggae with his father's tenure as a decorated traditional jazz singer. Between the father and son (Pops and Korey Horn) are a gang of musicians with resumes as powerful as any. Players include savvy veterans from The Aggrolites, Rhythm Doctors, Suedehead, Brian Setzer Orchestra, The Original Wailers, Slightly Stoopid, and Stevie Wonder - hell, the pianist plays organ for the San Diego Padres baseball team.

Track Listing:

1. Dont Go To Strangers
2. Song For My Father
3. Daahoud
4. Blow Mr. Low
5. Naima
6. Bye-Ya
7. I'm Insane
8. Bemsha Ska
9. When I Take My Sugar To Tea
10. Grand Central
11. Let The Good Times Roll
12. Drum Interlude
13. Drum Song