Thrill Jockey


Pelican "Australasia"


Pelican's debut album, "Australasia," originally released in late 2003 by Hydra Head Records, is a landmark record in the shifting tides of heavy music that took place at the turn of the millennium. Twenty years since its release and with several sold-out represses, "Australasia" is a proven essential for any listener exploring the bounds of rock music. Now issued as a deluxe 2xLP edition, newly remastered for vinyl and complete with three never-before-released bonus songs, including a remix by James Plotkin and digital downloads of early Pelican live recordings.

Track Listing:

1. NightEndDay
2. Drought
3. Angel Tears
4. GW
5. *
6. Australasia