Pirates Press Records


Louise Distras "Dreams From The Factory Floor"

"Dreams From The Factory Floor" is a bit of a change in musical pace for Pirates Press Records, but the angst, soul and positive message presented throughout this spectacular record is totally consistent with what this premier label consistently brings to the table. Louise has, for years, been spreading this gospel of love, empowerment and equality to the (punk rock) world and her approach has significantly taken hold amongst UK and European punk rock circles. Working with the Oakland abolitionist non-profit Justice Now! (www.jnow.org), Pirates Press Records is taking the opportunity to help Louise wave this flag in a more profound way, releasing this album (previously only available digitally) on vinyl, worldwide. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Stand Strong Together
2. Bullets
3. Love Me The Way I Am
4. The Hand You Hold
5. Not In Our Name
6. Black And Blue
7. Shades Of Hate
8. No Mercy
9. One Thousand Tears
10. Story Is Over
11. Dreams From The Factory Floor
12. People Of The Abyss