Topshelf Records


Field Mouse "Episodic"

Recorded in Philadelphia with Hop Along's Joe Reinhart and written through a 12-month period which delivered sudden family illness and a deteriorating relationship, "Episodic" is fashioned from ten feverish bouts of guitar-pop, led by Browne's fearsome and fearless vocal and informed by an instrumental backing that underpins the entire record with a vibrant concoction of guitar, drums and keys. For fans of Rilo Kiley, old Weezer, Sonic Youth and The Breeders. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. The Mirror
2. Half-Life
3. Accessory
4. The Order Of Things
5. A Widow With A Terrible Secret
6. Beacon
7. Over And Out
8. Do You Believe Me Now?
9. Never Would Have Known
10. Out Of Context