Suicide Squeeze Records


David Bazan "Dark Sacred Nights"

Back in 2002, David Dickenson of Suicide Squeeze Records approached Bazan and asked if he would be interested in doing a 7" of Christmas carols. The result was the "I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day" b/w "Oh Come, Oh Come Emmanuel" single released under Bazan's Pedro The Lion moniker. He followed it up with "The First Noel" 7" in 2003 and "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen" in 205. Even after retiring the Pedro The Lion project, Bazan continued his run of Yuletide singles for Suicide Squeeze under his own name. These limited edition 7"s are all long out of print, but David Bazan and Suicide Squeeze have chosen ten of the fourteen tracks, remixed and remastered the material, and collected them on "Dark Sacred Night." Vinyl version includes download coupon.

Track Listing:

1. All I Want For Christmas
2. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
3. Away In A Manger
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
6. Jingle Bells
7. Silent Night
8. Long Way Around The Sea
9. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
10. Wish My Kids Were Here