Revelation Records


Chain Of Strength "The One Thing That Still Holds True"


Chain Of Strength made one of the most undeniable impressions of all bands, with a message as outright and direct as any before them, and perhaps with an in-your-face attitude that was only matched by the power of their recordings. This California band struck with the force of a ten-ton truck - merging the guitar sound of Minor Threat with the crunch of bands such as the Cro-Mags and melding it with an intensity that gained notoriety from coast to coast. "The One Thing That Still Holds True" compiles their entire recorded output: both the "True Till Death" and "What Holds Us Apart" EPs as well as the never before released opening track, "Impact." Now available again on CD.

Track Listing:

1. Impact (bonus track/previously unreleased)
2. Too Deep Until Now
3. The Space Between
4. Through These Eyes
5. Hurts To Ask
6. True Till Death
7. Just How Much
8. There Is A Difference
9. Never Understand
10. Let Down
11. Best Of Times