Handstand Records


Casual Burn "Mean Thing"

Casual Burn is a femme-fronted punk-rock band from the swamps of New Orleans, LA. Their debut full-length, "Mean Thing," is a haunting punk-rock stomp with goth and surf undertones, sludgy downshifts, and a few noisy freak-outs. Catchy melodies and strong songwriting chops contrast with the blown-out garage vibe of an '80s punk record. 12"ep includes digital download and is limited to 511 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Purity Standard
2. Wrong Song
3. Get Up
4. Mean Thing
5. Ask Me
6. Fiction
7. Baggage
8. I Don't Like Mine