TKO Records


Antiseen "Honour Among Thieves"

Antiseen's debut is surprisingly the band's most accessible record, but that has more to do with a production that is not as sludgy as most of the band's other output; the guitars buzz like Motorhead played at 78 RPM, the redneck-and-proud-of-it shtick hasn't quite emerged yet and the basslines, such as on "Little Sister," are not just strumming along with the guitars. The band didn't have its identity yet, so you can hear the influences of classic rock such as Alice Cooper and an infusion of the metal that was modern at the time (Judas Priest, Iron Maiden), even if Jeff Clayton's crew can't even come close to such levels of dexterity and, to their credit, knew this limitation and barely tried to. "Honour Among Thieves" put Antiseen on the map; it was a strong statement when it came out in 1988 and it rattles along nicely a decade-and-a-half later on its TKO reissue. LP includes 24" x 20" poster.

Track Listing:

1. Intro: "Boom Boom Bamalam"
2. I Don't Ask You For Nuthin'
3. Jailbait
4. Absent Minded
5. Enterlude: "Od" Speaks
6. Meat Market
7. Queen City Stomp
8. Lil' Sister
9. Drug Thru Thu Mud
10. Tourtured Soul
11. Colorado OA5599
12. Hammerhead
13. Wifebeater
14. Warhero
15. Face Full Of Teeth
16. Destructo Rock
17. Outro: "Thank The Hell Outta You"