Facedown Records


A Plea For Purging "A Critique Of Mind And Thought"

Coming at you in a blaze of high-end solos, A Plea For Purging waste no time in proving their instrumental prowess. Guitarists Blake Martin and Lyle Paschal leave no room for the nondescript breakdowns that seem to saturate the current metalcore market. Pouring forth such intensity and precision they are a sort of threshing combine running at peak performance producing highly contagious riffs and infectious harmonies.

Track Listing:

1. Sons Of Vipers, How Will You Escape The Judgment Of Hell
2. While The Sparrow Sleeps
3. The Slaying Of The Serpentine Dragon
4. The Betrayers
5. Perseverance
6. The Resurrection Of The Beast
7. A Hymn Of Praise
8. Death Has Been Swallowed Up In Victory
9. Everything And Nothing
10. Turn It Down